Found this gem of a bit that many people don’t seem to get or that they will accept that someone will really eat the burnt biscuit – or that some things are just fine to accept

A bit more looking and this looks like an Urban Legend of some sort – but still nice.

Hot Butter

Today I received a very sweet email that was forwarded from my husband, Paul. The story is a charming little tale that reminds us about the tenderness of life — despite the bitter stressors that pop up around the corner. Enter: The Burnt Biscuit Story.

After a quick Google search, it appears as though this Burnt Biscuit has been passed around quite a bit. But, it’s a meme worth continuing. So, without further ado, here’s the Burnt Biscuit story…

When I was a kid, my mom liked to make breakfast food for dinner every now and then. And I remember one night in particular when she had made breakfast after a long, hard day at work. On that evening so long ago, my mom placed a plate of eggs, sausage, and extremely burned biscuits in front of my dad. I remember waiting to see if anyone noticed! Yet all my dad did was reach for his biscuit, smile at…

View original post 160 more words

This entry was posted in Humor, Observing the Town. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

